Grand Final Wrap

A wonderful weekend for our 3s & 17s saw Wanneroo DCC become the only WACA Club to win two Premierships.

In Third Grade, Wanneroo’s bowling attack was fierce as Perth CC was dismissed for just 81. Dylan Banks led the charge with 5/27, Jason Parry (2/17) made vital early breakthroughs and Deon Billington (3/16) tore through the lower order. In reply, Damon Parker (37) and Cam MacDonald shared a 50 run opening partnership before some middle-order jitters left a deficit of 25 runs with 5 wickets in hand. Skipper Andrew Slattery (26) and Connor Smith (40) drove the Roo Train to victory, before the team was dismissed for 155. In the 2nd Innings, Dylan Banks was even more destructive, taking 7/59! Connor Smith chimed in with 2/26 and despite a gutsy unbeaten 86 from Perth’s Isaac Townsend, Perth was dismissed for 150. WDCC openers Parker (50*) and MacDonald (20) were clinical in chasing down the 77 runs required for outright victory, with Parker bringing up his 50 and the win with a massive six down the ground.

Our 17s rolled Scarborough for just 94, with outstanding bowling performances by Caiden Eaton (3/23) and Connor Thorn (2/17). Despite some GF nerves, our young Roos passed the total six wickets down. Callum Douglas top scored with 30.

Threes vs Perth CC at Burrendah Reserve 1: Perth CC 81 D Banks 5/27 DW Billington 3/16 J Parry 2/17 and 150 I Townsend 86* D Banks 7/59 CP Smith 2/26 def by Wanneroo Districts Cricket Club 155 CP Smith 40 DJ Parker 37 AJ Slattery 26 E Munday 4/22 BK Williams 3/17 and 1/80 DJ Parker 50*

Seventeens vs Scarborough at Lilac Hill 1: Scarborough 94 L Hardy 43 C Eaton 3/23 CJ Thorn 2/17 def by Wanneroo Districts Cricket Club 6/95 CD Douglas 30 LH Tyler 4/18 RJ Van Elswyk 2/39

Posted in Latest News.