WDCC 2021 Trophy Night

Wanneroo District Cricket Clubs Annual Trophy Night was held on the 11th April. As well as individual player awards and Team of the Year presentations, we recognised the hard work of our valuable supporters as well as honouring two new Life Members. Congratulations to this seasons winners.


Batting Aggregate Award – Riley Holly (87 runs @ 29)
Batting Average Award – Deon Billington (71 runs @ 35.5)
Bowling Aggregate and Bowling Average – Jordon Slattery (6 wickets @ 8.33)

Riley Holly (58 vs University)
Deon Billington (50 vs University)

T20 Roos

Batting Aggregate & Average Award – Travis Birt (130 runs @ 65)
Bowling Aggregate (NOTE: no average award) – Caiden Eaton (4 wickets @ 15)

Anthony Del Borello (92* QF vs Gosnells)
Travis Birt (74 vs Joondalup & 55* vs University)
Kelvin Smith (59 vs University & 54 QF vs Gosnells)

4th Grade

Batting Aggregate & Average Award – Yusuf Zain (261 runs @ 29)
Bowling Aggregate – Matthew Carroll (15 Wickets @ 12.13)
Bowling Average – Liam Carroll (10 Wickets @ 16.9*)

*min 8 game qualification

3rd Grade

Batting Aggregate & Average – Donavinn Fryer (366 runs @ 52.9)
Bowling Aggregate & Average – Donavinn Fryer (21 Wickets @ 16.33)

2nd Grade

Batting Aggregate & Average Award – Connor Spangenberg (308 runs @ 28)
Bowling Aggregate – Daniel Sadik (33 Wickets @ 16.64)
Bowling Average – Jordon Slattery (13 Wickets @ 12.38)

1st Grade

Batting Aggregate – Kelvin Smith (710 runs @ 50.71)
Batting Average – James Newnham (463 runs @ 51.44)
Bowling Aggregate – Caiden Eaton (22 Wickets @ 23.55)
Bowling Average – Lachlan Poulter (11 Wickets @ 21.64)

Individual performance trophies – Centuries

Donavinn Fryer (153* vs Bayswater-Morley – 3rd Grade)
Jordan King (106 vs Mt Lawley – 2nd Grade)
Anthony Del Borello (111* vs Gosnells – 1st Grade)
James Newnham (121* vs Joondalup – 1st Grade)
Travis Birt (102 Runs / 42 balls vs Fremantle – 1st Grade)
Kelvin Smith (131 vs Subiaco-Floreat & 137* EF vs Perth – 1st Grade)

Individual performance trophies – 5 wicket hauls

Cody Billington (5/50, 12 overs vs Gosnells – 4th Grade)
Donavinn Fryer (6/48, 25 overs vs Gosnells – 3rd Grade)
Michael Ardagh (5/36, 18 overs SF vs Perth – 3rd Grade)
Mathew Dzodzos (6/36, 19.2 overs vs Willetton – 1st Grade)
Caiden Eaton (6/17, 8 overs vs Scarborough & 6/26, 16 overs GF vs CNCC – 1st Grade)

Individual performance trophies – Hatricks

Hayden Stumpers (vs Melville – 2nd Grade)

Team of the Year

Mathew Dzodzos
Anthony Del Borrello
Donavinn Fryer
Adam Smith
Kelvin Smith
James Newnham
Michael O’day
Michael Ardagh
Robert Richards
Daniel Sadik
Travis Birt
Caiden Eaton


Kelvin Smith (710 Runs @ 50.71)

CALLUM THORP Bowling Award

Daniel Sadik (33 Wickets @ 16.64)

TED HUSSEY Club Champion

Kelvin Smith (710 Runs @ 50.71, 17 wickets @ 22.76)

2020/21 Club Person of the Year

The club person of the year recognises a club member who has strived above and beyond the normal call of duty during the year for the overall benefit of the club and its members. This person has certainly achieved that. A coach, a committee member, a person who knows a thing or two about grass and someone who put a hell of amount of time in getting our indoor facilities completed. Winner: Michael Dargie

2020/21 Certificate of Merit

The clubs certificate of merit is awarded to a person who has given a minimum of five years’ service to the club. This person has certainly given much more than five years of service to the club. A person who sons have played in most of the grades at the club. This person can on most weekends be seen around the club and has an active role on the committee. It is worth noting this person also represents the club at WADCCI Delegates meeting held at the WACA. Winner: Mike Minear

2020/21 Life Members (presented by Sandy Wheeler)

Jeanne Atkinson

2020/21 Life Members (presented by Gary Atkinson)

Graeme Atkinson

Thanks again to all our wonderful sponsors

Darch Physio
JC Plastering
ADL Electrics
Liquorbarons Greenwood
HBE Security
MGC Civil
Icon Sports
Adaptive Finance – Jarrod Gillespie
Aviso Insurance Brokers – Mike Minear
LD Total – Mike Dargie

Posted in Latest News.