WACA Academy, WA U19 and WA U17 Development Squads

Congratulations to the following Wanneroo DCC players who have been represented in WA representative squads:

2017-18 WACA Academy:
– Matthew Spoors

2017-18 WA Under 19 Development Squad:
– Tristan Hobley
– Connor Smith
– Matthew Spoors
– Connor Thorn
– Emile Van Der Merwe

2017-18 WA Under 17 Development Squad:
– Deon Billington
– Callum Douglas
– Caiden Eaton
– Michael Herbst

The WACA Academy program will run for nine months from July to March inclusive. Players will have access to small group and individual coaching sessions with Western Warriors coaching staff and will have the opportunity to train alongside Western Warriors players. Youth players will be reselected into the Academy program at the completion of the Under 17 and Under 19 Cricket Australia National Championships.

The current Under 17 and Under 19 squads will be selected to teams of 13 players for respective Cricket Australia National Championships:

– Under 17 National Championship – Brisbane/Sunshine Coast, 25 September – 5 October 2017.
– Under 19 National Championship – Hobart/Launceston, 4 – 15 December 2017.

Well done you Mighty Roos!

Posted in Latest News.